Examination Assessment (2015) …the papers!

The other fundamental change is the level of assessment.

From Summer 2017 there will now be 3 examination papers, each carrying 80 marks with one paper being non-calculator.

The summary is as follows:

GCSE 2015 Paper 1 GCSE 2015 Paper 2 GCSE 2015 Paper 3

The key changes within the papers are:

1. Fewer formulae given.

2. Removal of QWC questions (* questions) however the style of these types of questions will increase and additional marks awarded for methods.

3. A move away from the traditional Non-calculator/calculator topics segregation.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s